Tunes on the town | Community Calendars

0 18

These bands are playing locally this week; schedule subject to last-minute changes. There is no cover charge unless indicated.

Thursday, Nov. 10

Dave Sag’s Blues Party with Lisa Marie, 7 to 10 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Jack Favassa, 7 p.m., Minglewood Harborside, 25 Rogers St., Gloucester. Acoustic.

Friday, Nov. 11

Funbucket, 8:30 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Neon ‘90s, 9 p.m., Minglewood Harborside, 25 Rogers St., Gloucester.

Saturday, Nov. 12

Headlands, 5 to 7 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Local 28, 8:30 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Sandia, 9 p.m., Minglewood Harborside, 25 Rogers St., Gloucester. Band formerly known as Pier Ave.

Sunday, Nov. 13

Allan Estes and Mike O’Connell, 5 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Monday, Nov. 14

Bradley Royds and Eric Reardon, 6 to 8 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Tuesday, Nov. 15

Bluegrass Night with Joe Wlikins, 8 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Wednesday, Nov. 16

John Jerome’s Spotlight, 6 to 9 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Thursday, Nov. 17

Dave Sag’s Blues Party, 7 to 10 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Judes & The Hutch, 7 p.m., Minglewood Harborside, 25 Rogers St., Gloucester. Acoustic.

Friday, Nov. 18

Wood & Bone, 8:30 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Eddy’s Shoe, 9 p.m., Minglewood Harborside, 25 Rogers St., Gloucester.

Saturday, Nov. 19

Ron Leathers, 5 to 7 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Joe Jencks with opener Chris LaVancher, 7:30 p.m., Old Sloop Presents, First Congregational Church, 12 School St, Rockport, handicap-accessible. Advance tickets are $15 for adults and $5 for 18 and younger. Suggested contribution at the door is $20 for adults, $5 for 18 and younger, and $40 for families. Tickets are available at John Tarr Store in Rockport and The Bookstore of Gloucester. Visit oldslooppresents.org for more information and tickets

Eagle in the Attic, 8:30 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Boomsoss, 9 p.m., Minglewood Harborside, 25 Rogers St., Gloucester.

Sunday, Nov. 20

The Bordellos, 5 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Monday, Nov. 21

Bradley Royds and Eric Reardon, 6 to 8 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Tuesday, Nov. 22

Bluegrass Night with Joe Wlikins, 8 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Wednesday, Nov. 23

John Jerome’s Spotlight, 6 to 9 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Thursday, Nov. 24

Dave Sag’s Blues Party, 7 to 10 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Friday, Nov. 25

Tregony Bow, 8 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Mystery Meat, 8 p.m., Minglewood Harborside, 25 Rogers St., Gloucester.

Saturday, Nov. 26

Bob Davis Trio with Josh Davis, 5 to 7 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Groove Therapy, 8:30 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Mile 21, 9 p.m., Minglewood Harborside, 25 Rogers St., Gloucester. Reunion show.

Sunday, Nov. 27

TBA, 5 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Monday, Nov. 28

Bradley Royds and Eric Reardon, 6 to 8 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.Tuesday, Nov. 29

Bluegrass Night with Joe Wlikins, 8 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Wednesday, Nov. 30

John Jerome’s Spotlight, 6 to 9 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Thursday, Dec. 1

Dave Sag’s Blues Party, 7 to 10 p.m., The Rhumb Line, 41 Railroad Ave., Gloucester.

Tunes on the Town runs regularly in Thursday’s Living section and lists musical events that are happening over the weekend. If you would like to list your gig next week, please send an email to aholbrook@gloucestertimes.com. To ensure your gig gets listed, your e-mail should be formatted like the who, when, where listings above. You can also look for these events online at gloucestertimes.com.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.